Usborne Reading Collection

MVR 1,750

A broad range of story styles, all with lively, readable text and fully illustrated, encouraging children to find the topics they enjoy most, and also to try something different from time to time.

The first 25 books are taken from Usborne Young Reading Series One. Each of these books contains several lively short stories or one longer story in easy to read chapters.

The next 15 books are taken from Usborne Young Reading Series Two. These contain one longer story in chapters, and include many retelling of world classics.

Contains 40 books.

Young Reading Series 1:

  • The Minotaur, Pirate Adventures, The Sorcerer’s Apprentice, The Story of Chocolate, The Billy Goats Gruff, The Emperor’s New Clothes, Magical Animals, Stories of Dragons, Stories of Ghosts, The Twelve Dancing Princesses, Stories of Monsters, Stories of Pirates, Stories of Princes and Princesses, Stories of Robots, Stories of Witches, The Burglar’s Breakfast, Animal Legends, Stories of Mermaids, The Story of Toilets, Telephones and other useful inventions. The Magic Gifts, Wizards, The Monster Gang, The Dinosaur Next Door, Stories of Haunted Houses, Stories of Dinosaurs.

Young Reading Series 2: 

  • Around the World in 80 Days, The Secret Garden, The Wizard of Oz, Beauty and the Beast, Pinocchio, Wind in the Willows, Alice in Wonderland, Black Beauty, The Clumsy Crocodile, The Railway Children, The Snow Queen, The Story of Heidi, Hamlet, Romeo and Juliet, Macbeth.


Out of stock

Category: SKU: EK000756

Additional information


7-11 Years